Meet the PCC 

What is the role of the PCC?

The Parochial Church Council or PCC meets bi-monthly to make decisions concerning the life of The Parish of Stratford-upon-Avon, which comprises Holy Trinity in Stratford, St Helen's in Clifford Chambers and All Saints' in Luddington. Guided by the Five Year Plan for the parish, the PCC meets to discuss and decide on matters from how to best care for our buildings to the employment of staff, as well as how to support the clergy in their ministry. As well as six full PCC meetings a year, a number of sub-committees meet to consider matters in more detail. Of these, the Standing Committee consists of the clergy, the operations manager, church wardens and the PCC treasurer and secretary.

Members of the PCC are all on the electoral roll of the parish and, although they come from diverse walks of life, share a passion for ensuring the best for our three churches, their staff, congregations and communities. They are proposed and seconded before being voted in at the Annual General Meeting. As the PCC is a charity, its members are effectively the Trustees and vote on matters in the best interests of the parish. Members usually complete one term of three years (four years for church wardens), although they may stand for a second term if they wish.



Revd. Patrick Taylor, Vicar

Revd. Steve Jarvis, Associate Vicar

Revd. Kay Dyer, Associate Priest

Hilda Craig - Churchwarden

Paul Lageu - Churchwarden


Rhod Mitchell - Churchwarden

Miriam Dow - PCC Secretary 

Mike Warrillow - Treasurer 


Jane Armitage - Deanery Synod

Teresa Kristunas - Deanery Synod

Pauline Newbury - Deanery Synod

Peter Rowland - Deanery Synod

Anthony Woollard - Deanery Synod

Jane Beeley

Tony Bentall

John Cohen

Mark Lorenz

Lindsay MacDonald

Ruth Poulten

Gill Price





Angela Wylam